Principal Investigators

NEAR is formed by renowned researchers with a strong scientific and/or clinical background in the fields of aging, cognitive aging, genetic, public health, and health and medical and social care.

Johan S Berglund

Anna D Aslan

Sölve Elmståhl

  • Professor
  • Institutionen för Hälsovetenskaper, Faculty of Medicine
  • Lund University
  • Tel: +46 40 39 1320
  • solve.elmstahl@med.lu.se

Laura Fratiglioni

  • Professor
  • Aging Research Center (ARC) Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society (NVS)
  • Karolinska Institutet
  • Tel: +46 8 690 5818
  • laura.fratiglioni@ki.se

Carin Lennartsson

  • Associate Professor
  • Aging Research Center (ARC) Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society (NVS)
  • Karolinska Institutet
  • Tel: +46 8 690 58 53
  • carin.lennartsson@ki.se

Boo Johansson

Gunnar Malmberg

Lars Nyberg

  • Professor
  • Department of Radiation Sciences and Integrative Medical Biology
  • Umeå University
  • Tel: +46 70 609 27 75
  • lars.nyberg@umu.se

Nancy Pedersen

  • Professor
  • Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB)
  • Karolinska Institutet
  • Tel: +46 8 524 874 18
  • Nancy.Pedersen@ki.se

Ingmar Skoog

  • Professor
  • Centre for Ageing and Health (AgeCap) Neuropsychiatric epidemiology research unit (EPINEP)
  • University of Gothenburg
  • Ingmar.Skoog@gu.se

Anders Wimo

  • Professor
  • Aging Research Center (ARC) Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society (NVS)
  • Karolinska Institutet
  • Tel: +46 70 5795383
  • Anders.Wimo@ki.se

Alicja Wolk

  • Professor
  • Nutritional epidemiology Institute of Environmental Medicine (IMM)
  • Karolinska Institutet
  • Tel: +46 8 524 861 70
  • Alicja.Wolk@ki.se