Willhelmina Hoffman, Björn Halleröd, Kaare Christensen, Luigi Ferrucci, Anne, W Ekdahl

NEAR has now entered phase 2.0, with a focus on consolidation and expansion. Due to that, a newly formed Steering Group has been appointed. The newly formed Steering Group consists of members with national and internationally recognized expertise in aging research and research infrastructures, as well as representatives of societal issues related to aging and user perspectives. The Steering Group oversees the strategic plan, budget, and steering documents.

On February 20, the newly formed Steering Group and adjunct members met via Zoom to get an introduction to NEAR and an update on current projects and future plans.

Steering Group Members:
Björn Halleröd, Chair, Professor in sociology, University of Gothenburg

Wilhelmina Hoffman , President of the Swedish Dementia Centre (SDC)
Anne Ekdahl, Senior lecturer, senior physician, specialist physician, Lund University
Luigi Ferrucci, Scientific Director of National Institute on Aging, USA
Kaare Christensen, Professor of epidemiology at the University of Southern Denmark

Associated members: Laura Fratiglioni, Lena LewinDebora RizzutoDavide Liborio Vetrano, Linnea Sjöberg

We look forward to continued work with the Steering Group!